Type to search

Get to know

Design Thinking Process

Understand the five stages of Design Thinking will empower anyone to apply the Design Thinking methods in order to solve complex problems that occur around us – in our companies, our countries, and even our planet.

Design Thinking is a design methodology that provides a solution-based approach to solving problems. It’s extremely useful in tackling complex problems that are ill-defined or unknown, by understanding the human needs involved, by re-framing the problem in human-centric ways, by creating many ideas in brainstorming sessions , and by adopting a hands-on approach in prototyping and testing.
The five-stage model of Design Thinking were proposed by the Hasso-Plattner Institute of Design at Standford. The model includes:
1. Empathize
The first stage of Design Thinking process is to gain empathic understanding of the problem you are trying to solve.
2. Define
During the define stage, the gathered information is put together in order to define the core problems.
3. Ideate
Designers are ready to start generating ideas in this stage of Design Thinking Process.
4. Prototype
The 4th stage of Design Thinking Process is to produce a number of inexpensive, scaled down versions of the product or the specific features within the product. This is an experimental phase to identify the best possible solution for each of the problems.
Designers or evaluators rigorously test the complete product using the best solutions identified during the prototyping phase.

Find out more about customer grouping methods at: Sinus Milieu and TNS Digital Lifestyles.

Source:  Michelle Humphrey




You Might also Like